CASTING MY CHARACTERS

After a break from a work-in-progress it takes a bit of time to get back into it. This is what I’m doing right now – just trying to get my head around my own book all over again. So after re-reading all my pre-Columbian research, characters, settings and story line etc, I decided the best thing to do would be to start my book journal.

My book journal is basically, a brand new workbook (yes, it’s pretty with a zip pocket on the front that totally impressed me) with my own craptastic book cover, synopsis, character breakdowns, location breakdowns, scene map of the entire novel and other thoughts and pictures that pop up during the drafting and editing process.
So for fun I googled actors I thought would fit my lead characters and I’m happy to report the winners are both Aussies! Woot!

I chose the lovely Emily Browning as my Pandora…


Emily won me over as Violet Baudelaire in A Series of Unfortunate Events. She is gorgeous but she has an edge to her as well and could handle the action in my books.

Of course, I’ve known who her dad, Jasper, is for a very long time.

Seriously, who doesn’t love Hugh Jackman. He is totally fit and he can pull off the hat. Perfect!

Of course I will get on to the serious work tomorrow…I promise

One thought on “CASTING MY CHARACTERS

  1. Pingback: Say Cheese… « the Well Read Rabbit || Katherine Battersby

Leave a Reply

