THE FEEDBACK HAPPY DANCE

Sometimes getting feedback on my manuscript makes me want to curl up in a dark corner and die. I email my lovely mentor with attachment of my work and she replies with a ton of track changes and comments. And yes, the comments are always in red.

You’ve got red on you…

But today I’m doing the feedback happy dance!

I’ve just received feedback from my mentor for my new first chapter and it is very encouraging. Five pages of my manuscript and only nine red comments. (For those of you who have never submitted your writing for feedback this is good progress, trust me.)

Huzzah!

One thought on “THE FEEDBACK HAPPY DANCE

  1. Hey, that’s awesome! Congrats! Hope you rewarded yourself :)It’s interesting to hear how different mentors work. I get a written assessment on a full draft, rather than specific comments within the ms. Probably because mine had so many structural problems! Anyway, would love to hear more about your mentorship experience some time…Katherine

Leave a Reply

