ONE BIG CHEER FOR PERCY JACKSON!

When I finish an awesome book, I feel the need to introduce it to other book-chompers.

Last night I finished the fifth (and what I believe is the last) Percy Jackson book by Rick Riordan. I love this series so much: the characters, the world, and the set-up just sucked me in from the first book. Here’s the blurb for the first book in the series, Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief.

My name is Percy Jackson. Until a few months ago I was at a private school for troubled kids in New York. Am I a troubled kid? Yeah. You could say that…

Does six schools in six years count as troubled?
Does finding out that the Greek gods are alive and living in America count as troubled?
Does being no.1 on their hit list count as troubled?
And does discovering that you’re the only half-blood alive who can stop a war of the gods count as troubled?

If Percy fails in his quest, forget trouble – there’s going to be Hades to pay…

Ooooh…are you loving it yet?

Well, for those of you who are still sitting on the fence, here is the chapter one title from each of the books:
PJ & the Lightning Thief: I Accidentally Vaporize my Maths Teacher
PJ & the Sea of Monsters: My Best Friend Shops for a Wedding Dress
PJ & the Titan’s Curse: My Rescue Operation g
oes very Wrong
PJ & the Battle of the Labyrinth: I battle the Cheerleading Squad
PJ & the Last Olympian: Go Cruising with Explosives

Plus, there’s sword fighting in it…

Leave a Reply

